Vinyl LP - City & Eastern Songs (Grey Vinyl)

  • $20.99
    Unit price per 

Only 244 left!

Vinyl LP - City & Eastern Songs (Jeffrey & Jack Lewis), back in print and now on "city-grey" vinyl!

This album was originally released by Rough Trade Records (on CD only) in November of 2005, produced by Kramer with Jeffrey Lewis.

Guitar/vocals by Jeff, bass/vocals by Jack, drums/vocals by David Beauchamp. Additional musicians - Peter (Holy Modal Rounders) Stampfel on fiddle and banjolele, Perry "The Traveller" Robinson on clarinet, John Kessel on some additional bass and guitar.

Recorded at Tribeca Studios in NYC (Feb 20-24, 2005) and at Virginia's apartment in NYC (Feb 25-27, 2005). Engineered by Dave Gervai.

Note: The images here are just digital mock-ups, not literal photos, the actual vinyl-color and the cover-image cropping may not be exact to these images; it'll be pretty close anyway. 



1) Posters (written by Jack, with bits from Jeff) VIDEO 1, VIDEO 2
2) Don't Be Upset (Jeff)
3) Williamsburg Will Oldham Horror (Jeff) VIDEO
4) Something Good (written by Jack, with bits from Jeff)
5) The Singing Tree (Jeff)

6) Anxiety Attack (Jeff) VIDEO 1, VIDEO 2, VIDEO 3
7) Time Machine (Jeff & Jack)
8) Moving (Jeff)
9) Art Land (bassline by Jack, the rest by Jeff)
10) New Old Friends (Jeff)
11) They Always Knew (Jeff with input from Jack)
12) Had It All (Jeff) VIDEO

We Also Recommend