CD - The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band - Hey Hey it's...

CD - The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band - Hey Hey it's...

  • $10.00
    Unit price per 

Only -100 left!

Note: Shipping/packaging cost will be calculated/added at the end of the check-out process; there is also now a shipping cost estimator on the cart page, which can be used to estimate shipping as you add items to your cart.  ALTERNATIVELY - you can download this album on Bandcamp and save shipping cost!  Check it out here:

Hey Hey it's... The Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel Band

The second full-length 13-song CD from the collaborative team of Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel.  Currently (as of 2013) celebrating 50(!) years of NYC folk-madness album-releases, Peter Stampfel is of course an original Holy Modal Rounder as well as being an early member of the Fugs, and musical collaborator with Gary Lucas, Yo La Tengo and many others.  CD includes full liner notes by Jeffrey and Peter.  Bass by Isabel Martin, drums by Heather Wagner, mandolin by Spencer Chakedis, recorded (in one weekend) by Mark Ospovat at Emandee studio in Brooklyn. 

Release date: May 15, 2013.  



01. More Fun Than Anyone
02. Hey Hey
03. All the Time in the World
04. All Around the Block 
05. Do You Know Who I Am?!  I'm #@*?!in' Snooki!!
06. Another Inch of Rainfall
07. Isn't Summer Fun 
08. Moscow Nights
09. Duke of the Beatniks
10. Money, Marbles & Chalk
11. Indie Bands on Tour
12. Crazy Creek (That's Where We're Sending You)
13. Mule Train

We Also Recommend