Sonnet Youth: Daydream Nation

Sonnet Youth: Daydream Nation

  • $2.00
    Unit price per 

Only 27 left!

Note: Shipping/packaging cost will be calculated/added at the end of the check-out process.

This mini-zine features a re-imagining of Sonic Youth's 1988 epic double-album Daydream Nation, the album that finally propelled them to the major leagues... All of Daydream Nation's fourteen songs have been rewritten by Jeffrey as fourteen sonnets in the Shakespearian mode!  Each line is in iambic pentameter (the rhythm of "To BE or NOT to BE, that IS the QUEStion...") and each poem is structured into the sonnet structure of three quatrains and a closing couplet.  Naturally there's also accompanying illustrations by Jeffrey.  

Now you may ask, what exactly is the entertainment value in a little 3-inch stapled booklet of sonnets based on some old Sonic Youth songs?  We're not sure.  Two dollars perhaps? 



1) Teen Age Riot

2) Silver Rocket

3) The Sprawl 

4) 'Cross the Breeze

5) Eric's Trip

6) Total Trash

7) Hey Joni

8) Providence

9) Candle

10) Rain King

11) Kissability

12) Trilogy a) The Wonder

13) Trilogy b) Hyperstation

14) Trilogy z) Eliminator Jr.


(Note:  "Sonnet Youth: Confusion Is Sex/Kill Yr Idols" and "Sonnet Youth: Goo" have both sold out of their initial printings, but a new printing is now available... one buck each.)  

We Also Recommend