Vinyl LP - 'Em Are I (Pink Vinyl)

  • $20.99
    Unit price per 

Only 161 left!

LP "'Em Are I" on innard-pink vinyl (this image is a mockup, actual pink vinyl color may vary).

11 song album, first released by Rough Trade Records in May of 2009. Produced by Jeffrey Lewis with engineer Mark Ospovat. All songs are Jeffrey's except "The Upside-Down Cross" which is a Jack Lewis song.

NOTE: THERE ARE 11 BONUS TRACKS of "DIRECTOR'S COMMENTARY" only available with the FULL ALBUM DOWNLOAD included with this vinyl LP! This is producers Jeffrey Lewis and Mark Ospovat discussing each song, on top of the corresponding instrumental tracks, commentary recorded in 2009.


"...A brilliant modern singer-songwriter record, full of wit and musical variations." - (4 stars of 5) Mojo

"On this one, there are wonky backup vocals, trashy-sounding drums, disgustingly distorted guitar solos, vaguely off-key horns. You get the sense that Lewis, also a talented comic-book maker, does whatever the hell he wants, and it totally works." - Now Magazine

"All of these are very good tunes, but it's the heartfelt content at the album's thematic core that makes 'Em Are I not just Lewis' most consistent album, but also his most truly affecting and...  more

Originally released May 1, 2009

Jeffrey Lewis = guitar, vocals
Jack Lewis = bass, vocals
Dave Beauchamp = drums, vocals
Recorded by Mark Ospovat at Emandee Studios, Williamsburg Brooklyn, in 2008-2009.
Additional voices and instrumentation by:
Emily Lacy
Spencer Chakedis
Helen Schreiner
J Mascis
David Yaya Herman Dune
Cosmic Neman Herman Dune
John Kessel

Also note: The images here are just digital mock-ups, not literal photos, the actual vinyl-color and the cover-image cropping may not be exact to these images.


We Also Recommend